Connacht Branch, Golfing Union of Ireland

Connacht Seniors Amateur Open

Venue: Co. Sligo Golf Club
Start Date: 10 Jun 2014 00:00
End Date: 11 Jun 2014 00:00

Entries Closed

Garth McGimpsey (Bangor) Winner at Belmullet 2013

Venue 2014: County Sligo Golf Club (Rosses Point Links)
Date 2014: Tuesday & Wednesday June 10 & 11
Format: 36 Holes Strokeplay
Closing Date: Monday May 19, 2014 at 17.00hrs 
Entries Taken: Online from March 1, 2014 Entries are now CLOSED
(From 12noon each day)

Nigel Duke (Killiney) is CHAMPION for 2014

The Handicap Cut off Mark for the Drawsheet fell at 6.9, with one Player off 6.9 ballotted out to 1st Reserve.

If you have any queries regarding this Championship, then please direct them to Enda Lonergan, Tournament Director at guicb1@eircom.net

Withdrawls to Date:

22/05/2014: John Noonan (The Grange) replaced by Pat Lynch (Slade Valley)

04/06/2014: Don Weekes (Dunmurry) replaced by Justin Coughlin (Donegal); George Mellerick (Fota Island) replaced by John Armstrong (Greenisland) ; Tony Goode (Lucan) replaced by Larry Cushen (The Heath).

05/06/2014: Gerry O Keeffe (Waterford) replaced by Martin Dillon (B'bofey & Stranolar); Brendan O'Malley (The Royal Dublin) replaced by Michael McSharry (Castlerea); Anthony Smith (The Island) replaced by Jerry Gore (Oughterard); Patrick Smith (Killiney) replaced by Garry Byrne (Co Sligo) .            .

06/06/2014: Frank Cronin (Muskerry) replaced by John Mullen (Co Louth); Francis Reynolds (Tramore) replaced by Shane O'Mahony (Galway); Keith Lapsley (Dunfanaghy) replaced by Joe Crowley (Athy).

09/06/2014: Eamon Connolly (Blainroe) has replaced Steven Montieth (Slieve Russell); John McCann (Co. Louth) has replaced P J Murphy (Cork); Liam Wall (Cahir Park) has replaced Dougie Heather (Portmarnock);

Please Note: Des Mahon (Westport), Sean Coyne (Kilarney), Brendan Madden (Edmondstown), Sean McNamara (Carton House), Shay Fleming (Slade Valley), Philip Soden (Co. Sligo) have withdrawn from the Reserve List.