Connacht Branch, Golfing Union of Ireland

Connacht U15 Boys Amateur Open

Venue: Athenry Golf Club
Start Date: 23 Jun 2014 00:00
End Date: 23 Jun 2014 00:00

Entries Closed

2013 Winner, Mark Power (Kilkenny) at Claremorris Golf Club

Play commenced at a sunny Athenry this morning at 08.00hrs. Last Players shall leave the 1st Tee at 13,40hrs.
Scores shall be updated from 12.30hrs and to keep yourself up to date with Live Results as they complete their rounds, click HERE
Final Championship Results - Click HERE
Venue: ATHENRY Golf Club;
Date: Monday June 23, 2014;
Format: 18 Holes Strokeplay;
Entry: Entry Fee is €20 and Entries may only be made ONLINE from March 1;
Timesheet: The Timesheet shall be posted ONLINE only and it shall be Players' responsibility to check their starting times;
Closing Date: Tuesday 3 June at 17.00hrs  Entries are now CLOSED!
If you have any further queries regarding the Championship, then please direct them to Tournament Director, Enda Lonergan at guicb1@eircom.net
The Drawsheet shall be added to the list of Associated Documents hereunder by mid-day on Friday June 6 along with some other event documentation for Players and Parents/Guardians.
The Event received 126 eligible entrants and the handicap cut off mark for the 105 Players starting was exactly 12.4. The remaining 21 Players shall be listed in exact handicap order as the event's Reserves.
Information regarding Withdrawals and Reserve placements shall be updated as they occur on this Page, those Players being offered a place shall also be contacted by the Connacht GUI Office by Telephone/Email.
Please Note that your placing on the Reserve List is based on your Handicap on GOLFnet on the Closing date on June 3 and regardless of any changes (upward or downward) to your playing handicap since that date your placing shall remain unaltered. This is in keeping with GUI Policy for all events nationwide.
Match 18 - Connor Mulholland (Mount Juliet) has WTD and is replaced by Adam Boland (Mitchelstowm) - moved from Match 6. This place (Match 6) is taken by 1st Reserve Adrragh Rochford (Bray). 
Match 8 - Glenn Byrne (Glasson) withdrew at 8.30am and was replaced by Michael Burke (Dunmore Demesne).