Golfing Union of Ireland

AIG Barton Shield

Venue: National Finals at Carton House Golf Club
Start Date: 17 Sep 2014 00:00
End Date: 20 Sep 2014 00:00

Clandeboye - 2013 Champions

Commemorating the former Golfing Union of Ireland president, the Hon Mr Justice Barton, the first club to win the Shield was Portmarnock in 1920. Clubs are represented by two foursomes pairings (playing off scratch).

Co. Sligo and Portmarnock have been regular champions in this event.

"AIG Europe Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Services Authority of the United Kingdom, and is regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland for conduct of business rules"