Golfing Union of Ireland

Irish Amateur Open

Venue: The Royal Dublin Golf Club
Start Date: 08 May 2014 00:00
End Date: 11 May 2014 00:00

Entries Closed

Robbie Cannon (Balbriggan) - 2013 Champion

First played in 1892 and held every year with the exception of the War Years up to 1959, and revived in 1995, the Irish Amateur Open can boast a strong history of producing great Champions including Joe Carr (three times), Jimmy Bruen, Tom Craddock, Padraig Harrington, Michael Hoey, Noel Fox, Louis Oosthuizen and Pedro Figueiredo.

From 2014, the Championship embarks on new ground with the event moving from three to four days. 18 holes will be played each day, with a cut after three rounds.