Golfing Union of Ireland

Irish Schools Senior Championship

Venue: National Final at Nenagh Golf Club
Start Date: 22 Apr 2014 00:00
End Date: 22 Apr 2014 00:00

Rice College - 2013 Champions

The oldest schools competition, the match play championship has been running since 1967 when St Joseph's CBS from Drogheda captured the first event at Royal Dublin. They would go on to win again in 1968, 1969 and 1971, but have not won it since.

Other names that have featured prominently include Sligo Grammar School, St. Paul's Raheny, Summhill College Sligo and Bangor Grammar School.