Golfing Union of Ireland

Irish Seniors Amateur Open

Venue: Waterville Golf Club
Start Date: 28 May 2014 00:00
End Date: 30 May 2014 00:00

Enter Online

Closing Date: 30/04/2014 13:00

Michael Quirke - 2013 Champion

First played for in 1970 when the legendary Cecil Ewing (Co Sligo) won the title at Lahinch, this event has grown in strength and popularity since then.

The Championship has proven to be a breeding ground for the Irish Seniors Home International Team and the European Seniors Team, as the recent list of winners proves.

Past winners include TBC Hoey (Shandon Park), Albert Lee (Mullingar), Michael Morris (Portmarnock) and Maurice Kelly (Killeen).

This Championship attracts a quality entry from overseas, and no fewer than seven winners have come from outside of Ireland.