Golfing Union of Ireland

Irish Youths Amateur Close

Venue: Ardglass Golf Club
Start Date: 27 Aug 2014 00:00
End Date: 29 Aug 2014 00:00

Entries Closed

Tiarnan McLarnon - 2013 Champion

Past winners of this prestigious event include Graeme McDowell, Paul McGinley, Ronan Rafferty and Rory McIlroy.

Started in 1969 at Laytown & Bettystown, this event has proved to be a stepping stone to greatness for many of the champions with many going on to represent Ireland at full senior level in the amateur ranks, and some going on to win major championships.