Golfing Union of Ireland

AIG Jimmy Bruen Shield

Venue: National Finals at Carton House Golf Club
Start Date: 17 Sep 2014 00:00
End Date: 20 Sep 2014 00:00

Killorglin - 2013 Champions

Ireland's amateur golf legend is commemorated by the Jimmy Bruen Shield, inaugurated in 1978 when Stackstown won the first competition. Clubs are represented by five pairs, the minimum individual handicap being 6 and the minimum combined 17.

Clontarf, Warrenpoint, Nenagh and Beech Park are amongst those clubs that have won this coveted title more than once.

"AIG Europe Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Services Authority of the United Kingdom, and is regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland for conduct of business rules"

For more information on AIG's products click here.