Golfing Union of Ireland

AIG Pierce Purcell Shield

Venue: National Finals at Carton House Golf Club
Start Date: 17 Sep 2014 00:00
End Date: 20 Sep 2014 00:00

Spanish Point - 2013 Champions

Named after Professor Purcell, one of Ireland's outstanding golf administrators, from the 1920s to 1960s, it was won first by Masserene, in 1970. Five foursome pairings represent each club, comprised of minimum individual handicaps of 12 and minimum combined of 27.

Galway, Muskerry, St Annes and Warrenpoint have all won this shield more than once.

"AIG Europe Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Services Authority of the United Kingdom, and is regulated by the Central Bank of Ireland for conduct of business rules"

For more information on AIG's products click here.

Click Here for a detailed schedule of matches.