Ulster Branch

Ulster Youths Amateur Open

Venue: Balmoral
Start Date: 05 Aug 2014 00:00
End Date: 07 Aug 2014 00:00

Entries Closed

Matthew Kane (Whitehead) - Winner 2013

The 2013 Championship Winner was Matthew Kane - Whitehead. The 2014 Championship will be played between Tues 5 & Thurs 7 August at Balmoral Golf Club, who are celebrating their centenary in 2014.

After the removal of 3 duplicate entries the cut for the top 150 players fell at 4.6 with 2 players on that mark making it through to round 1 of the Championship.

Click here for a copy of the Draw as at 23 July
Click here for a copy of the Waiting List as at 23 July

The official practice day for the Championship is Monday 4 August 2014 – the club has set aside times for those players in the draw only. Players should contact the club to book their time. Any practice outside of these times is subject to the agreement of the club and on payment of the appropriate green fee.
Practice shall be with one ball only and from the tees of the day – GUI officials will monitor play on the practice day and any player who abuses this instruction will be removed from the course.
72 hole stroke play, all players play 18 holes on Tuesday 5 & Wednesday 6 August with the top 54 players playing a further 36 holes on Thursday 7 August, using a shot gun start, to determine the overall winner.
Any competitor who, without notice, fails to show for his starting time will have his entry refused for next year’s championships and his entry fee will not be refunded. 
If you are unable to play in the Championship you should inform the Branch Office ASAP - 02890491891 or info@gui-ulster.co.uk. 
Any withdrawal after Friday 1 August should be to Kevin Stevens at 07886 103713
Dress Code;
The GUI Dress Code, see attached, will be in force during this Championship

Click here for visit Belfast Accomodation
Click here for discover N.I. Accomodation Listings

Championship Winner
Runner Up
Best Qualifying Score
Best Boy Golfer (U18)
Best Score Round 4
No player may win more than 1 prize with the exception of the Best Qualifying Score

Click here for the 2014 Tournament Conditions Book.

Kevin Stevens
General Secretary